Blogging – its not only me, its everyone!

I have noticed that I spend more time reading blogs than I read newspapers nowadays. Lot of blogs write about how you make money and it is almost that you have to have a blog otherwise you are left out. I have to admit I started blogging just to see what everyone was talking about, and I got bitten by it. It is fun to share your thoughts and ideas, even if you don’t know anyone is reading it. So when you get a comment its a kind of confirmation and I become happy for the rest of the day. I also started to find many interesting blogs and in fact they give me more interesting information than most newspapers.

So what does this mean? We will probably see a new era when it comes to media, people are not anymore only media consumers, we are media producers, creating our own media and news. Of course there has to be some sort of source where you can find stuff to write about.

I went to look at nyligen.se today. It that shows the latest updated blogs in Sweden. And I was stunned. There were several blogs updated every minute. When you see that amount of people blogging you really feel small and insignificant.

~ by Andreas Sigurdsson on August 1, 2006.

Leave a Reply

 
